France A. Cordova Graduate Student Fund

The France Cordova Graduate Student Fund provides resources for one to two graduate students annually to support research-related expenses. Preference shall be given to student(s) studying broadly in areas in which Professors Gerry Neugebauer, Gordon Garmire and Tom Tombrello made contributions. Each awardee shall be recognized as either a Neugebauer or Garmire Scholar. The Fund was established by France Cordova who received her Ph.D in Physics from Caltech in 1979.

2017  - Anna Ho,  Garmire Scholar
             Brett Cornell, Neugebauer Scholar

2016 - Dave Aasen, Tombrello Scholar
            Michael Eastwood, Neugebauer Scholar
            Sarah Gossan, Garmire Scholar

2015 - Jonathan Blackman, Gordon Garmire Scholar
            Trevor David - Neugebauer Scholar
            Javier Duarte - Tombrello Scholar

2014 - Seth Siegel - Garmire Scholar
            Allison Strom - Neugebauer Scholar