Caltech Home > PMA Home > Master Calendar
open search form
Show Options

Upcoming Events for Division of Physics, Mathematics and Astronomy

Monday, April 6, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Online Event
Teaching an Old LHC new Higgs
  • Philip Harris, Massachusetts Institute of Technology,
iCal icon
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Heino Falcke, Professor of Astroparticle Physics and Radio Astronomy, Department of Astronomy, Radboud University,
iCal icon
Thursday, April 9, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
East Bridge 201 (Richard P. Feynman Lecture Hall)
TBA
  • John Preskill, Caltech,
iCal icon
Monday, April 13, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Learning Cosmology from the First Starts
  • Julian Muñoz, Harvard University,
iCal icon
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Amina Helmi, Professor of Dynamics, Structure and Evolution of the Milky Way, Kapteyn Astronomical Institute, University of Groningen,
iCal icon
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Didier Queloz, Professor of Astrophysics, University of Cambridge,
iCal icon
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Andrea Ghez, Professor of Physics & Astronomy, Astronomy, UCLA,
iCal icon
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Masami Ouchi, Associate Professor, University of Tokyo,
iCal icon
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Joss Bland-Hawthorn, ARC Laureate Fellow Professor of Physics, University of Sydney,
iCal icon
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Beckman Auditorium
  • Xie Chen, Associate Professor of Theoretical Physics, Caltech,
iCal icon
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
TBD
  • Jean-Michel Desert, Assistant Professor, University of Amsterdam,
iCal icon