Caltech Home > PMA Home > Master Calendar
open search form
Show Options

Upcoming Events for Division of the Humanities and Social Sciences

Monday, December 7, 2020
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
Algorithm is Experiment: Machine Learning, Market Design, and Policy Eligibility Rules
  • Yusuke Narita, Assistant Professor of Economics, Department of Economics & Cowles Foundation, Yale University,
iCal icon
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
Topic to be announced
  • Konstantin Sonin, John Dewey Distinguished Service Professor, Harris School of Public Policy, University of Chicago,
iCal icon
Thursday, December 10, 2020
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Online Event
Bridging the Gap between Artificial and Human Intelligence: Feedback and Compositionality
  • Anima Anandkumar, Bren Professor of Computing and Mathematical Sciences, Caltech,
iCal icon
Friday, December 11, 2020
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Online Event
Human, Scientist
  • Jennifer Jahner, Professor of English (HSS),
  • Kriti Sharma, Postdoctoral Scholar (GPS),
  • Charles Xu, Graduate Student in Physics (PMA),
  • Maura Dykstra, Assistant Professor of History (HSS),
iCal icon
Thursday, December 17, 2020
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
How Memory Guides Value-Based Decisions
  • Daphna Shohamy, Professor, Department of Psychology & Zuckerman Mind Brain Behavior Institute, Columbia University,
iCal icon
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
Topic to be announced
  • Luciano Pomatto, Assistant Professor of Economics, Caltech,
iCal icon
Thursday, January 14, 2021
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Online Event
Assortative Matching, Innovation Rates, and the Great Divergence
  • Gary W. Cox, William Bennett Munro Professor of Political Science, Stanford University,
iCal icon
Thursday, January 21, 2021
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Topic to be announced
  • Yael Niv, Princeton University,
iCal icon
Thursday, January 28, 2021
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Online Event
iCal icon
Friday, January 29, 2021
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Online Event
iCal icon
Wednesday, February 3, 2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Online Event
Topic to be announced
  • Teddy Mekonnen, Orlando Bravo Assistant Professor, Department of Economics, Brown University,
iCal icon
Thursday, February 4, 2021
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Topic to be announced
  • Camillo Padoa-Schioppa, Professor of Neuroscience, Washington University in St. Louis,
iCal icon
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Online Event
  • Mansi Kasliwal, Assistant Professor of Astronomy, Division of Physics, Mathematics and Astronomy, Caltech,
iCal icon
Thursday, February 18, 2021
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Topic to be announced
  • Elizabeth Phelps, Harvard University,
iCal icon
Friday, February 19, 2021
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Online Event
Biopolitical Battle Lines: Between Eugenics and Black Lives Matter
  • Edgar Arcenaux, Artist, Writer/Director,
  • Ugo Edu, UCLA,
  • Kurt Forman, Artist/Filmmaker,
  • Ahmad Green-Hayes, Princeton University,
  • Terence Keel, UCLA,
  • Natalia Molina, USC, Huntington Fellow,
  • Hentyle Yapp, NYU Tisch School of the Arts,
iCal icon
Thursday, March 4, 2021
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Topic to be announced
  • Nathaniel Daw, Princeton University,
iCal icon
Friday, March 5, 2021
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Online Event
The Molecular Vision of Life | Reading Group Pt. 1
iCal icon
Friday, March 12, 2021
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Online Event
The Molecular Vision of Life | Reading Group Pt. 2
iCal icon
Thursday, March 18, 2021
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Topic to be announced
  • Tim Behrens,
iCal icon
Friday, March 19, 2021
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Online Event
The Molecular Vision of Life | Reading Group Pt. 3
iCal icon
Friday, March 26, 2021
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Online Event
The Molecular Vision of Life | Reading Group Pt. 4
iCal icon
Thursday, April 1, 2021
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Topic to be announced
  • Peter Dayan, University of Tübingen,
iCal icon
Thursday, April 15, 2021
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Topic to be announced
  • Cendri Hutcherson, University of Toronto,
iCal icon
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Online Event
  • Jonas Peters, Bren Professor of Chemistry and Director of the Resnick Sustainability Institute, Division of the Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Caltech,
iCal icon
Thursday, April 29, 2021
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Topic to be announced
  • Michael Shadlen, Columbia University,
iCal icon
Thursday, May 13, 2021
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Topic to be announced
  • Todd Hare, University of Zurich,
iCal icon
Thursday, May 27, 2021
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Online Event
Topic to be announced
  • Laurence Hunt, University of Oxford,
iCal icon