S M T W T F S
Wk
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
Wk
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
Wk
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
Wk
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
Wk
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
Wk
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Filter upcoming events

High Energy Theory Seminar Series

Seminars in 2017

Seminars in 2017

Friday, January 6
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
K3 String Theory, Lattices, and Moonshine
Sarah Harrison, Harvard University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, January 13
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Moving the CFT into the bulk
Mark Mezei, Princeton University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, January 20
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Indices, Particles, Surfaces, and Monsters
Shu-Heng Shao, Institute for Advanced Study
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, January 27
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Black Holes and Random Matrices
Guy Gur-Ari, Stanford University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, February 3
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
Ken Intriligator, UC San Diego
Add this event to my calendar
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
Simeon Hellerman, IPMU, University of Tokyo
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, February 10
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Entanglement, Gravity, and Quantum Error Correction
Xi Dong, IAS
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, February 17
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Spectral Networks, BPS Graphs, and BPS Quivers
Maxime Gabella, Institute for Advanced Study
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, February 24
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Emergent de Sitter Spaces from Entanglement Entropy
Claire Zukowski, Columbia University
Add this event to my calendar
1:00 pm - 
2:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
Shamit Kachru, Stanford University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, March 3
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Macdonald index and chiral algebra
Jaewon Song, KIAS
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, March 10
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Quantum Gravity: A Free Lunch
Joshua Erlich, College of William and Mary
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, March 17
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Information loss from partition functions at late times
Ethan Dyer, Stanford University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, March 24
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Equivariance and the cosmological constant
Tudor Dimofte, QMAP, UC Davis
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, March 31
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Abelianization in complex Chern-Simons theory
Andy Neitzke, University of Texas at Austin
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, April 7
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Causality and Universality at Strong Coupling
Tom Hartman, Cornell University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, April 14
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Chaos in 2D CFT and Spinning Particle in AdS
Chi-Ming Chang, QMAP, UC Davis
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, April 21
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Holographic lattice field theories
Ingmar Saberi, University of Heidelberg
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, April 28
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
Vortices in 4d, N=2 SQCD and their Worldsheet Theory from Supersymmetric Localization
Efrat Gerchkovitz, Weizmann Institute
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, May 5
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
Gabriel Wong, University of Virginia
Add this event to my calendar
1:00 pm - 
2:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
Shamil Shakirov, Harvard University
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, May 12
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
Veronika Hubeny, QMAP, UC Davis
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, May 19
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
Gary Horowitz, UC Santa Barbara
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, May 26
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
Thomas Dumitrescu, Harvard University
Add this event to my calendar
1:00 pm - 
2:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
Robert Myers, Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, June 9
11:00 am - 
12:00 pm
Lauritsen 469
TBA
Andreas Karch, University of Washington
Add this event to my calendar