S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
 
 

Filter upcoming events

Undergraduate Math Club Seminar Series

Seminars in 2017

Seminars in 2017

Friday, January 6, 2017
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Sloan 151
Wizards vs. Time Machines
Jalex Stark, Mathematics Department, California Institute of Technology
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, January 13, 2017
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Sloan 151
The Erdős distinct distances problem
Felix Weilacher, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, January 20, 2017
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Sloan 151
Some aspects of arithmetic hyperbolic 3-manifolds
Tynan Ochse, Department of Mathematics, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, January 27, 2017
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Sloan 151
The Erdős Distinct Distances Problem Redux
Sam Bardwell-Evans, Mathematics Department, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, February 3, 2017
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Sloan 151
A, D, and E in Exceptional Phenomena
William Ballinger, Mathematics Department, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, April 28, 2017
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Sloan 151
The cap set problem
Allison Wang, Department of Mathematics, California Institute of Technology
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, May 19, 2017
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Sloan 151
The Moduli Space of Flat Tori
Mark Greenfield, Department of Mathematics, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, June 2, 2017
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Sloan 151
The table turning problem
Eitan Borgnia, Department of Mathematics, California Institute of Technology
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, June 9, 2017
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Sloan 151
Approximate representation theory of finite groups
Jalex Stark, Department of Mathematics, California Institute of Technology
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, October 13, 2017
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Geometric Constructions
Luke Juusola, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, October 27, 2017
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
The Erdős-Szekeres convex polygon problem
Gideon Leeper, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar
Friday, November 10, 2017
12:00 pm - 
1:00 pm
Algebraic Geometry Error-Correcting Codes
Matthew Weidner, Caltech
Add this event to my calendar