Back to All People

All Professorial Faculty

Professor of Physics; Jet Propulsion Laboratory Senior Research Scientist
Bren Professor of Theoretical Physics
Associate Professor of Theoretical Physics
Kate Van Nuys Page Professor of Astronomy
Professor of Astronomy; Director, Center for Data Driven Discovery; Executive Officer for Astronomy
Assistant Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics
Professor of Physics; Director, Caltech Submillimeter Observatory
Assistant Professor of Astronomy
Benjamin M. Rosen Professor of Physics; Kent and Joyce Kresa Leadership Chair, Division of Physics, Mathematics and Astronomy
Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics


Philip Hopkins, Assistant Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics
Assistant Professor of Astronomy


Mansi Kasliwal, Assistant Professor of Astronomy
International Business Machines Professor of Mathematics
William L. Valentine Professor of Physics
Ronald and Maxine Linde Professor of Theoretical Physics and Mathematics
George Ellery Hale Professor of Astronomy and Planetary Science; Director, Caltech Optical Observatories
Richard Merkin Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
Professor of Mathematics; Executive Officer for Mathematics
Associate Professor of Astronomy; Jet Propulsion Laboratory Research Scientist
Fred Kavli Professor of Theoretical Physics and Mathematics
Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics
Richard P. Feynman Professor of Theoretical Physics; Allen V.C. Davis and Lenabelle Davis Leadership Chair, Institute for Quantum Science and Technology
Ira S. Bowen Professor of Physics; Allen V. C. Davis and Lenabelle Davis Leadership Chair, Keck Institute for Space Studies; Jet Propulsion Laboratory Senior Research Scientist; Director, W. M. Keck Institute for Space Studies
Taussky-Todd-Lonergan Professor of Mathematics
Taylor W. Lawrence Professor of Theoretical Physics; Executive Officer for Physics
President; Sonja and William Davidow Presidential Chair; Professor of Physics
Frank J. Roshek Professor of Physics, Applied Physics, and Bioengineering
Bernard Neches Professor of Electrical Engineering, Applied Physics and Physics
Assistant Professor of Theoretical Physics
Shang-Yi Ch'en Professor of Physics
David Morrisroe Professor of Physics; Vice Provost for Special Projects
Assistant Professor of Economics and Mathematics
Robinson Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics
John A. McCone Professor of High Energy Physics
Professor of Physics; Fletcher Jones Foundation Co-Director of the Kavli Nanoscience Institute
Professor of Mathematics


Xinwen Zhu, associate professor of mathematics